How Do I Transfer Group Admin Status?
Category: Groups
Platforms: Android / iPhone (coming soon)
If you no longer want to manage a group, or your account entitlements have changed so you can no longer support the group's current size, consider transferring admin status to another member.
Transferring admin status is useful when you're preparing to delete your account, no longer want responsibility for the group, your VIP has expired and the group now exceeds the non-VIP admin limit, or another member in the group is better suited to manage it.
Note
Only transfer admin status to a member you trust. Admins can manage group members and the invitation code.